Antony Owen announced as CND UK Peace Education Patron

Wonderful news for poet Antony Owen. Today CND UK announced that Antony is their Peace Foundation Patron.

Antony had this to say;

“Friends, I have fantastic news. CND Peace Education UK have just publicly announced me as a patron. I am in esteemed company and join Costa Prize Winning Writer AL Kennedy who was announced as the first patron a few weeks ago. I look forward in assisting CND teach peace education across UK Schools and shall continue to fulfil the promise I made in Hiroshima to an A-bomb survivor to remember them through my poems of which many have now been translated in Japanese. I have kept my promise.”

Sarer and I at Hesterglock Press are excited and very proud to have published Ant’s last collection, Margaret Thatcher’s Museum …

Thoroughly well deserved Ant – you’ll be a credit to the CND Peace Foundation and a valuable asset for the Peace Movement … Shine on my friend …

Author: Hesterglock Press

independent publisher co-run by Sarer Scotthorne & Paul Hawkins

1 thought on “Antony Owen announced as CND UK Peace Education Patron”

Leave a Reply

